Jun 7, 2013
Status
Hey everyone,

I just took the PCAT November 8th and my preliminary is the following:

Verbal: 401/49% (Embarrassing)
Biology: 418/74% (Very Disappointed)
Reading Comp: 402/54% (Also Embarrassing)
QA: 416/77% (Should have been better)
Chemistry: 449/97% (Shocked!!)
Composite: 417/81% (Amazed)

Will it matter that two of the subsections on the PCAT were in the 50s despite the 81 composite?

I went to 2 different universities and just graduated this past May with a BS in Biochemistry (Cum Laude Honors):
Overall GPA: 3.49
Science GPA: 3.58

I went to school in Florida for 2 semesters which is what brought down my GPA. At the time I was more interested in going to the beach than going to class. They were both 10 minutes away so I always decided to go to the beach. I do regret going to school down there but it is part of what makes me who I am today. I have been working at a local manufacturing pharmacy for 4 years now. I worked part time during school and started full time once I graduated. I have over 2 years of research experience at my school's medical and pharmacy schools. I have been award a grant for my project and presented my research at multiple seminars and symposiums. I also have several strong LORs from former professors, PIs, and pharmacists/bosses.