NAPLEX/CPJE tips for older applicant

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Narinek

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi.

I searched the forum for this kind of topic before I posted my question.

I have a friend who graduated 5 years ago before she got married and had kids. Does anyone with similar experience have tips on how to prepare for NAPLEX and CPJE.

Thanks,

Narine

Members don't see this ad.

Last edited:
I graduated in 2012 and moved to California for a job not involving direct patient care. When I got the approval for taking the CPJE, I almost forgot most of the Pharm D material. I bought RXPrep course book&online question bank and Pharmacy Chart, took the test, and failed by one point. I felt there was too much material to study for ( I am older and not good at memorizing). Then, I decided to take the PASSNAPLEXNOW course. Here is my opinion: all the books (RXPREP/PASSNAPLEXNOW/Pharmacy Chart) cover the material you need. The difference is that PASSNAPLEXNOW has highlited the most important content you need for the CPJE exam. The mnemonics Dr. Yavari presented in the class sticks in your mind. I scored 86 on CPJE. I would like to share my experience. Hope this helps!