NBDE part 2

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

lsdentist

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
hey guys ..
Ive taken NBDE part 2 two times now .. & i failed in both :(
I studied decks & first aid really well but i only got 73 !!
im gonna take it for the third time in august ! any advise or any more books u suggest ?? please any help !!

Members don't see this ad.

hey guys ..
Ive taken NBDE part 2 two times now .. & i failed in both :(
I studied decks & first aid really well but i only got 73 !!
im gonna take it for the third time in august ! any advise or any more books u suggest ?? please any help !!

read my posts, they will describe what i used the third time to pass. been there done that, i can understand you. good luck in your third try!! :thumbup:

Members don't see this ad :)
Hi, i'm about to attempt the pt 2 for my first time but i believe we could help each other by exchanging ideas regarding the exam preperation... PM me if interested. I'm currently located in Hagerstown, Maryland and planning on taking the exam in 10 days. :)
Sincerely,
SAJ

I enrolled for part 1 .. it wasnt that helpful
I can say it was more complicated than the exam material !!

Hello friends,
i gave my exam on 23rd and 24th july and have no idea whether i will pass or not but the moment i finished i decided to write about my experience for the exam going members.....plez plez plez
1) don't just rely on decks.....they are not enough

2) be thourough with perio especially implants half of my paper included q's from implants....

3) questions look familiar but the options are hard to distinguish...e.g..a pt with diabetes and hypertention becums unconscious.....wht will be the reason hypertsive crisis or hypoglycemia.we know both but hve to be very careful reading the history.
4)questions about behavioral modifications,theories,conditioning,paraphrasing,desensitization,insurance plans.......tones of q's from these.