Nearing the end, what to do next

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

solarwinggx

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hey guys

Im on the wait list for 3 schools whose CTE dates are approaching.
Dartmouth 7/1
Albany 7/8
Creighton 7/8

What do I do after these dates have passed? Is it possible for me to still be accepted after those dates?

I'm also at a lost to what I should do next. This is my second time applying for medical schools and it seems like I have yet again failed to get into any of them. Its been over 4 years since I graduated and I feel like I'm at my limit..
Below is my application, what can I do to make it better?

Here's my info:
I'm a nontraditional applicant who applied in 2016-2017 and didn't get into any schools; here's my post a few years back (Rejected 2017 cycle, what to do next? ),
cGPA: 3.69; sGPA: 3.85 (CC classes i took in high school weighed me down + Junior semester didnt go so smoothly for me after transferring to UC Berkeley, but I brought GPA back up senior year)
MCAT: 515 (130/126/131/128)
Previous MCAT scores: 504 (127/122/128/127), 30 (10/9/11)
State of residence: California, Green Card holder (Canadian Citizen)
Race: Asian - Taiwanese
Undergraduate institution: UC Berkeley
Clinical experience (volunteer and non-volunteer):
~570 hours (2 years) in Kaiser ED prepping rooms, serving patients food and providing general assistance to nurses
~120 hours (1 year) doing medical outreach for under-served communities in Merced and Modesto
+500 hours (1yr 4mo) as a part time EMT-BLS (this is my job currently)
Research experience and productivity:
~500 hours (1 year) in evolutionary biology lab with PI (studying beetles) w/ paper published in 2017
~1500 hours(1.5 years) in a cancer biology lab with Post-doc (did my honors thesis in this lab).
~2000 hours (1 years) as a full time lab manager/research associate for a lab