Nebraska Students

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

LJoo83

learning...
7+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
20+ Year Member
Reaction score
any of you in here? I know NE_Cornhusker is at UNL, but what about other UNO/UNL/UNK/CU students lurking around?

I'm currently at UNO finishing up my second year.

Members don't see this ad.

I am at Creighton. Graduating in May.

hey trub-where are you attending school next year? cu, unmc, or out of state?

Members don't see this ad :)
I graduated in May 03 from UNL. I'll hopefully be going to UNMC this year--I'm on the 1st tier of the waitlist with guaranteed admission next year (if not this year).

hey allie-good to hear from you. the unmc library is gorgeous...i love studying there because the atmosphere at the med school is vastly different than the atmosphere at my undergrad.

I'm from Nebraska, but in the mid-Atlantic, returning back 'home' this summer. I'm in allie's shoes...

I'm a freshman at Creighton. 7 years to go.....

I'm a current 1st year at Creighton. I'm not originally from NE, but I'm going to be living here for 3 more years.

If you haven't heard, Creighton is pumping HUGE amounts of money into renevations and additions to Criss (the medical school building). The dean said the entire project will cost roughly 35 million and should be completed by late August or early September. The only current downfall is hearing the construction during lectures and tests...

From Nebraska, but on the w-coast. Coming home hopefully for August either to UNMC (4th Q) or CU.

I know I have asked this before, but it just does not leave my mind. HOW MUCH DO THOSE WAITLISTS MOVE (CU, UNMC).

Regarding UNMC, what have you guys heard concerning the grading system (standard deviation)?

Originally posted by subscapularis
I know I have asked this before, but it just does not leave my mind. HOW MUCH DO THOSE WAITLISTS MOVE (CU, UNMC).