PM&R Resident
10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Apr 12, 2003
Houston
Visit site
Status
Hello all,

I've been on this site since medical school and have definitely gotten some good information from the various forums.

I am in a unique situation and would like some advice as far as searching for jobs.

I am PM&R trained and am doing a pain mgmt fellowship that is quite unique.

It is at Virginia Commonwealth University, it is ACGME accredited. Thus far in this fellowship, I am training in various types of flouroscopically guided injections.

Fortunately, this fellowship program has also been giving me the chance to gain exposure in ultrasound guided injections, platelet rich plasma injections, and prolotherapy. Furthermore, I am an Osteopathic Physician with skills in manual manipulation. I also enjoy doing EMGs.

My dilemma is finding a practice that will allow me to offer my patients one of these many treatment options. I want to be able to flouroscopic injections, but really my passion is MSK treatments especially with prolotherapy, PRP, U/S, OMM, etc.

I'm looking to be in the Northeast anywhere from NJ to D.C.

Any and all advice as far as finding jobs would be appreciated.

Thanks,

RP

PMR 4 MSK

Large Member
10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
Oct 1, 2007
Status
Attending Physician
Hello all,

I've been on this site since medical school and have definitely gotten some good information from the various forums.

I am in a unique situation and would like some advice as far as searching for jobs.

I am PM&R trained and am doing a pain mgmt fellowship that is quite unique.

It is at Virginia Commonwealth University, it is ACGME accredited. Thus far in this fellowship, I am training in various types of flouroscopically guided injections.