Need Advice on Reporting comlex vs USMLE scores

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Joan345

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hey guys I am an osteopathic student applying for MD Internal Medicine positions. I have good USMLE scores: Step I (230) Step II (246) and passed Step 2 CS. Unfortunately, not so good for COMLEX Step 2 PE, failed the humanistic portion and had to retake it (and hopefully passed it this time). COMLEX step 1 of 612 and Step 2 CE of 640.

Although I still have 2 months left for allopathic applications, I was wondering if I should bother to report my comlex scores in my application. I have heard that we are not technically required to report our comlex if we dont want to. At the same time, I am thinking if it would look bad on the application. Will the residency programs start to wonder why she's not reporting her comlex scores? Also, what if they ask during the interview about comlex scores?Thank you guys any advice on this matter would be greatly appreciated.....

Members don't see this ad.

Hey guys I am an osteopathic student applying for MD Internal Medicine positions. I have good USMLE scores: Step I (230) Step II (246) and passed Step 2 CS. Unfortunately, not so good for COMLEX Step 2 PE, failed the humanistic portion and had to retake it (and hopefully passed it this time). COMLEX step 1 of 612 and Step 2 CE of 640.

Although I still have 2 months left for allopathic applications, I was wondering if I should bother to report my comlex scores in my application. I have heard that we are not technically required to report our comlex if we dont want to. At the same time, I am thinking if it would look bad on the application. Will the residency programs start to wonder why she's not reporting her comlex scores? Also, what if they ask during the interview about comlex scores?Thank you guys any advice on this matter would be greatly appreciated.....