Need Help - Completed MBBS + MD(Medicine) from India

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

drPankaj

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Dear Friends,
I have completed my MBBS & MD (Medicine) from India in 1990. I have 20 years of experience practicing medicine in India. I recently moved to USA and also passed USMLE Step I with 233(97%) , Step II with 238(99%) and passed Step II CS. I applied to over 200 residency programs in IM & FM but unfortunately didn't hear any positive response.

I want to practice Medicine in USA. So please give me any advise/suggestions, what I can do to get into residency program or practice medicine here.

Also if you have any other suggestions regarding health care career opportunities in USA, please let me know. I am open to any options available, to keep my health care career up and running.

I will be very thankful.
Thank you for any help.
Regards.

Members don't see this ad.

Dear Friends,
I have completed my MBBS & MD (Medicine) from India in 1990. I have 20 years of experience practicing medicine in India. I recently moved to USA and also passed USMLE Step I with 233(97%) , Step II with 238(99%) and passed Step II CS. I applied to over 200 residency programs in IM & FM but unfortunately didn't hear any positive response.

I want to practice Medicine in USA. So please give me any advise/suggestions, what I can do to get into residency program or practice medicine here.

Also if you have any other suggestions regarding health care career opportunities in USA, please let me know. I am open to any options available, to keep my health care career up and running.

I will be very thankful.
Thank you for any help.
Regards.