Dismiss Notice
Hey Guest! Check out the 3 MCAT Study Plan Options listed in the 'stickies' area at the top of the forums (BoomBoom, SN2ed, and MCATJelly). Let us know which you like best.

Also, we now offer a MCAT Test-Prep Exhibitions Forum where you can ask questions directly from the test-prep services.
Dismiss Notice
SDN members see fewer ads and full resolution images. Join our non-profit community!

Need help from someone who boosted verbal score!!

Discussion in 'MCAT Discussions' started by magicridge, May 2, 2007.

1. magicridge

magicridge Junior Member

Pre-Medical
    I will be retaking MCAT on August, and I already took MCAT twice.
    My nemesis is verbal. I scored 9 on physics and 10 on biology, but I just couldn't pull up my verbal score.
    The first time when I took the test, I scored 6 on my verbal, and I massed up my physics and bio too. So, I studied my ass off and took the test again and was able to pull up my physics and biology score, but my verbal score just droped abysmally to 4!!!
    When I was taking practice tests, I scored 8 on almost every practice tests and 9 and 10 few times. I thought I could make 9 or 10 on the real thing, so I just took it but the result was just terrible!!
    I read EK verbal thing and did EK verbal 101. I also did few Kaplan verbal things, but I guess it didn't help that much.

Are there anyone who was able to pull up his or her verbal score from as low as 4 to 10? I really need help.

2. Thread continues after this sponsor message. SDN Members do not see this ad.

3. meddoc1

After you posted your experience, I feel really worry now. I have been practicing for my Verbal and I have been consistantly getting 8-10 (timed-7passage 40 Q) . My MCAT is on May11. Is it really possible for you to drop so much for your real exam?