Need Help, Important question

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

JDUB44

My Wiener (See Pic Below)
10+ Year Member
7+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
All this talk of lying on apps and getting kicked out of school has gotten me worried. So I started looking over my app to see if I had been misleading in anything. I had, not to a severe degree, but still I did, now I'm troubled, and feeling guilty. It was unintentional, but how do I correct it. I mean I don't wanna get caught later and be like oh yeah I guess I should have pointed that out and had it corrected. Should I send and addendum to every school and explain. Here's what happened, I listed that I had been volunteering for Habitat for Humanity 5 hrs a week for two years last summer and this summer, but I listed the year as 2004. I also speculated that I would be volunteering for habitat starting in June which I had done last year, but things happened and I'm not gettin started til just now. Plus last summer I just volunteered with some groups and there would be no record of me so if someone called to verify it would look like i'm and enormous liar. Do I just send a letter explaining the situation or what?

Members don't see this ad.

Um...I think you are making mountains out of molehills.

easy for you too say its not you that is gonna get kicked out of med school for this. I appreciate your comment however

Members don't see this ad :)
I agree with sentrosi. This is a minor discrepancy. The major stuff is failing to report that you did a year of college, earned a 0.2 gpa took 2 years off & then went to another school. Or that you did 7 mos in the slammer for vehicular manslaughter. 2004 2005 that's a single digit typo.

JDUB44 said:
easy for you too say its not you that is gonna get kicked out of med school for this. I appreciate your comment however