Need help narrowing down school list for international student

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

hiohokaybye

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
I'm currently an international undergrad at UCSD, I just finished my DAT last month and I'm hoping to apply by mid-August at the latest. I've gone over some of the lists posted here on SDN and I'm not sure how to go about narrowing down the list. I know I have a slimmer chance as an international student but I'd appreciate it if anyone has any advice! :)

My current stats:
GPA: 3.76 (pretty sure I can pull it up to 3.8)
sGPA: 3.8
DAT: AA: 22 (TS: 23, PAT: 22)
Volunteering Hours: 150 hrs at hospital; shadowing/chair side assistant 200 hours (might be able to do 50-100 more); and I'm hoping I could get roughly 20-50 hours volunteering at a high school.
I have worked in a psych lab (out of personal interest) for two quarters; I'm looking for a bio lab to work in for next year as well.

The list I know that accepts international students (could be wrong with a few)
NYU, Tufts, Temple, Boston U, Midwestern AZ, Creighton, Louisville, Pittsburg, Western, Maryland, USC, Case Western, Buffalo, Virginia Commonwealth, Nova, Michigan, Marquette, Indiana, Detroit Merc, Midwestern IL, UConn, Kentucky, UNLV, Penn, University of Pacific, Columbia, Harvard, UCSF
(I know Harvard, UCSF, Columbia, Penn are unlikely, so I don't think I'll be applying to them).

It's quite a long list, my parents are telling me to apply to all to ensure that I get to at least one since they're worried about me being international.
Fortunately, the tuition won't be an issue for me and my parents so that doesn't have to be a criteria to narrow down the list.

Thanks for any help :)

Members don't see this ad.

Last edited:
Members don't see this ad :)