Need some advice - Considering Medicine as a Career

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Cicero_

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hello everyone, I'm a first time poster here and I've heard that this is the place to come to for med school advice.

Here is my situation: I went to a "prestigious" undergrad on full scholarship, but foolishly majored in two humanities because I heard it would be good preparation for law and haven't been able to find work in the year and a half since I graduated. Ever since I was a child it was my dream to become a lawyer, and I was accepted to several T14 law schools last cycle, but they did not offer me enough scholarship money to justify the risk of going. Since the legal employment market is continuing to shrink, I am looking for exit options from the law. I am a URM, suffer from a diagnosed mental disability which makes it difficult to socialize with others, come from a working class household, and have absolutely no connections. After sending out hundreds of applications and still being unemployed, I realize that my chances of finding a job are slim.