Need Some Answers

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

highroller24

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
I'm pretty sure this is the right place to post this so here goes...

I just finished my sophomore year at James Madison University. My major is psychology, i'm minoring in health sciences and I'm in the pre-med track as well. My first 3 semesters were not that great. For some reason, I just could not get my act together. I knew I had the talent and the ability to make amazing grades in college so my 4th semester in, I did just that. I just got my grades this morning and I although I realize there is a lot of consideration taken into undegrad research, mcat scores, and volunteer/community work, I was wondering if anybody would be able to let me know if I'm on a good start and if I keep getting better and better if I will have a chance at making it into an Allopathic school. I think it's worth mentioning that I made Dean's List this semester as well!:)

Biology 114 (Organisms) - A+
Chemistry 131 - B
Chemistry 131 Lab - B-
Religions of the World - A-
Italian 102 - A-
Health Psychology - A-

GPA: 3.59 for this semester

Members don't see this ad.

those are decent grades, but what is your overall GPA thus far

Well, right now it is a 2.78. I'm planning on staying another year in college in order to raise my GPA even more. During these extra semesters, I plan on taking courses not required but reccommended such as Microbiology, Anatomy, Biochemistry, Genetics etc. just so I can stand out even more.

Last edited:
Members don't see this ad :)
Well, right now it is a 2.78. I'm planning on staying another year in college in order to raise my GPA even more. During these extra semesters, I plan on taking courses not required but reccommended such as Microbiology, Anatomy, Biochemistry, Genetics etc. just so I can stand out even more.