Need the insight of prospective dental school students!

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

vjking

7+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
I'm a graduate student at Northwestern University and I'm doing research about prospective and current dental students feelings and attitudes towards military medicine.

I would greatly appreciate any and all of you who take a few minutes of your time to answer a quick online survey about this subject to make my research more insightful.

The survey is just 7 questions, followed some brief demographic information. To protect your privacy, the survey is completely anonymous.

Here's the link - http://www.surveymonkey.com/s.asp?u=3226372034

Thanks for your help in advance. If you would be interested in providing additional insight beyond the survey, plese e-mail me through the site.

V. Kinghorn

Members don't see this ad.

My major problem with military scholarship is that when i asked the Navy representatives about where are his worst places to service? He didnt tell me an answer. I dont feel very comfortable talking with him from taht point on.

ecdoesit,
I can understand the inability of the Naval representatives to answer your question because "worst places to serve" falls into that "beauty is in the eye of the beholder" category. For example,
when serving in the military, one is always subject to being ordered into the midst of a combat environment even as a dental officer. Some prospective military dental officers might find the opportunity to serve in a combat situation to be very appealing, while others might find it loathsome.

Members don't see this ad :)
ecdoesit -

Did the recruiter honestly answer your other questions?

V. Kinghorn

Originally posted by groundhog
ecdoesit,