Need verbal resource advice ---- MCAT Retaker

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

vijay100

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi everyone,
I am studying for my MCAT retake and I am debating whether to redo TPR or EK 101 passages in addition to the undone Kaplan VR passages (from their verbal book, section tests, and FL's). For my first attempt I have pretty much used up all the good materials including all of AAMC VR materials (3R -11, self-assessment, and official guide), TPR, EK 101, TBR, and TPR online. This time around I am using all of Kaplan materials including their verbal and taking GS FL's. I was wondering if I should supplement my verbal prep with something else such as EK 101 (did this before TPR Verbal Book) or TPR VR. The reason for this is that I hear from people that Kaplan verbal is slightly different from the actual exam, so I really want to supplement it with one of the more accurate verbal resources that I used up in the past.

I needed advise in terms of choosing which material to re-do; EK 101 or TPR Verbal or AAMC passages? I vaguely remember some of the passages from each, though certainly not every single one of the passages.

A bit of background- I am retaking primarily due to my low verbal score and I am scoring 8's on kaplan verbal tests. I will be taking the exam in almost 10 weeks from now.

Members don't see this ad.

Hi everyone,