Neurology Match 2004

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

USIMGgrad

15+ Year Member
20+ Year Member
Reaction score
I have submitted my CAS application to the SF Match already. I have 91/224 on my step 1. I am a US - IMG graduate. Am I competitve enough to land one of the the good programs?

Members don't see this ad.

need more info...

Are you a US citizen? Did you do well in med school? What is good for you ("Top ten"? First tier? Second tier?)? Do you have a research background? Have you done clerkships in the US?

Anyhow, if you want to and applied pretty widely you will match at a good program. It may not be at a "top ten" program, but you will get a great training at most accredited programs in the states.)

What else? Please keep in mind that neurology is still IMG (esp US- IMG friendly) when it comes to good programs. Just stick in there, apply widely, go for lots of interivews, and show them that you will be a good resident and alumnus of their program.

Cheers,

-panch

I am a US citizen. graduated 26 in my class. I have research experience. I am first author in one paper and coauthor in 3 others. I have done clerkship in the US.

Members don't see this ad :)
excellent. good for you. congrats on your acheivements.

esp w/ research experience and publications, you should get some good interview calls. where did you apply? (i might be able to suggest some other places you might want to consider)

your step 1 is 6 points above the average for those that matched (which was 218). you might want to consider taking step 2 w/in the next month, if you do well you can forward that info to places to give yourself a leg up.

-p