NJMS Admissions Questions

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

theunderdog

Medical Student (Slave)
10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
hey guys. i just was wondering if anyone knew anything about how NJMS works in terms of screening applications.

i'm a resident of NJ. I was complete awhile ago back in september, but I believe they were waiting for my August scores. I had also taken the April MCAT.

EDIT:
Does anyone know the turnaround time for the August MCATers? I'm getting very nervous because NJMS is a rolling admissions school.

Members don't see this ad.

theunderdog said:
hey guys. i just was wondering if anyone knew anything about how NJMS works in terms of screening applications.

i'm a resident of NJ. I was complete awhile ago back in september, but I believe they were waiting for my August scores. I had also taken the April MCAT.

EDIT:
Does anyone know the turnaround time for the August MCATers? I'm getting very nervous because NJMS is a rolling admissions school.

I am sure you will hear something soon. I am an April MCATer and only recently interviewed (Oct 20th). Good luck! :luck:

beponychick said:
I am sure you will hear something soon. I am an April MCATer and only recently interviewed (Oct 20th). Good luck! :luck:

Congrats on your interview!

To the OP: the august MCATers are starting to get interviewed now, you should hear within the next couple of weeks :luck:

Members don't see this ad :)
zahque said:
i was complete at both UDMNJ schools as of around 9/21. curiously, i've heard nothing from NJMS but have been invited to interview at RWJ already. go figure.

wow, congrats on RWJ. I have interviewed at NJMS, but still no work from Robert Wood. And I have been complete there since JULY! :eek:

wow. i haven't heard back from either school.

is it possible that they looked at us already and then put us on the side?