no DO recommendation

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

michmaki

7+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
20+ Year Member
Reaction score
Has anyone got an interview without a DO recommendation at any schools???????

Members don't see this ad.

I didn't send DO recommendation letter to any of the DO schools I applied. And I got interviews from all 3 of them (Touro, Western, AZCOM). I am accepted at Western and AZCOM and I am turning down Touro interview.... so, it's totally possible to get an acceptance from a DO school without having any DO letters. GOOD LUCK

thanks a lot for that reply....I was worried.........bc; I had a DO recommendation locked up or so I thought and then it slipped out fromunder me.,......so I guess we will see from here....

Members don't see this ad :)
did you not only not have a do recommendation but also not an MD recommendation either??? BEcause I have a lot of clinical hospitatl experience but was unable to get a recommendation from a doctor...

I have an MD LOR, but no DO.

I was itnerviewed and accepted at AZCOM

I cancelled my three other interviews at KCOM, CCOM, and UHS.

gonakillmcat,

there are four DO schools that don't specifically require a DO letter of rec (TUCOM, COMP, NYCOM, PCOM). however, they do require a letter from a physician either from a MD or a DO. perhaps you can get one of the docs from one of your clinical experiences to write you one.