NO Interview so far, anyone?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

happymania

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi, I always read threads but never left a post. it's my first time and
it feels quite weird. :p
Congratulations to those of you who have got accepted and/or interviewed.
I'm just wondering if there is any one who has not heard anything from the schools yet, like me. I need some encouragement... Half the school that I applied to sent me rejections (buff...:thumbdown: ), but from the other half of the schools, i haven't heard anything yet... except for the interim-mail from howard last week. my stats are not stellar, but i'm in graduate school finishing my master this year in experimental medicine with 5 publications, 1 with first authorship. due to my weak stats (28R, 3.42GPA, 3.8gradGPA), i don't know if should give up the hope from the "silent" schools. do most schools stop interviewing ppl now? do they no longer give out interviews? :confused: am i rejected?

----->> just realized that i had left threads quite some time ago. ooops

Members don't see this ad.

I'm just wondering if there is any one who has not heard anything from the schools yet, like me. I need some encouragement... Half the school that I applied to sent me rejections (buff...:thumbdown: ), but from the other half of the schools, i haven't heard anything yet... except for the interim-mail from howard last week. my stats are not stellar, but i'm in graduate school finishing my master this year in experimental medicine with 5 publications, 1 with first authorship. due to my weak stats (28R, 3.42GPA, 3.8gradGPA), i don't know if should give up the hope from the "silent" schools. do most schools stop interviewing ppl now? do they no longer give out interviews? :confused: am i rejected?