Dismiss Notice

Interview Feedback: Visit Interview Feedback to view and submit interview information.

Interviewing Masterclass: Free masterclass on interviewing from SDN and Medical College of Georgia

Dismiss Notice
Hey Texans—join us for a DFW meetup! Click here to learn more.

No love...no love at all

Discussion in 'Pre-Dental' started by kellylynn56, Dec 15, 2008.

1. kellylynn56

2+ Year Member

Pre-Dental
    Man, dental schools aren't showing me any love!! Here are my stats, let me know what you guys think is going on.

GPA: 3.5
    Sci GPA: 3.4
    DAT: Bio- 21
    GChem-18
    OChem-15
    PAT- 17
    QR- 18
    RC- 23
    TS- 17
    AA- 19
    I have two degrees, one in biology and the other in communication disorders. I have two years of research experience. Over 200 hours of shadowing and over 5000 hours of volunteer experience. I've been working as an orthodontic assistant for 3 months. And I had a lot of people review my PS, so I think it's pretty ok. I submitted in early June and took my DAT in September. My statuses at the following schools are:

ASDOH-aadsas blank, but denied by snail mail
    LLU-denied
    UoP-under review
    USC-application complete
    Western-aadsas blank, but app complete by email
    Nova-denied
    Louisville-I have an interview here on Jan 12. My only interview!
    BU-under review
    Tufts-under review
    UMKC-denied
    NYU-aadsas blank, but app complete by email
    Temple-under review

LSU and Memphis too...haven't heard back yet, just that my app is complete

Why am I getting no love from any of these schools but Louisville? I know that 15 in Ochem sucks, but is that going to keep me from getting in anywhere? Any feedback anyone has would be greatly appreciated.

2. Note: SDN Members do not see this ad.

3. TempleDMDKrazd

7+ Year Member

Dental Student