• SDN Site Updates

Hey everyone! The site will be down for approximately 2 hours on Thursday, August 5th for site updates.

pseudoMCAT45

10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
Apr 12, 2008
Status (Visible)
  1. Medical Student
i noticed some school recommend courses like computer sciences and stats.... now, I'm a typical poor college student that can barely afford monthly rent, I really think taking those classes at a JC will help me financially

good?

RySerr21

i aint kinda hot Im sauna
10+ Year Member
Dec 22, 2007
Status (Visible)
  1. Fellow [Any Field]
i noticed some school recommend courses like computer sciences and stats.... now, I'm a typical poor college student that can barely afford monthly rent, I really think taking those classes at a JC will help me financially

good?

it won't matter if you take it a JC. do whatever is better financially

Cegar

10+ Year Member
7+ Year Member
Feb 17, 2008
Status (Visible)
Doesn't matter.

Plenty of people take classes at JC's and get to do cool things. The quality of the JC is pretty variable though. Make sure the one you attend is actually decent. Look at a course catalog. You can get a good idea of the difficulty and quality from that.

About the Ads

notdeadyet

Still in California
15+ Year Member
Jul 23, 2004
Status (Visible)
  1. Attending Physician
i noticed some school recommend courses like computer sciences and stats....
You're fine with JC classes.

But what US medical school requires computer science courses as a prereq? That's the silliest thing I've heard. I'd probably not apply to that school on principle.

husky10501

10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
Dec 30, 2007
Status (Visible)
  1. Non-Student