Non-trad & possible BANKRUPTCY

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

A1cfox21

15+ Year Member
20+ Year Member
Reaction score
All,

I figured this may be a better place to post this as I'm not in any type of Professional school yet. Here's my situation:

Married
2 daughters in catholic school (2nd grade and Pre-K 1/2 day)
1 8 month old baby boy
1 wife- stays at home with baby

I'm an office rep/sales person for an Insurance Agent and I make roughly $32k. :( And starting to HATE IT!!!!! :scared:

I'm in the National Guard and make about $400 a month before taxes. I also do the 2 weeks in the summer and get a yearly bonus payment. This year looks to be about $9,500 from the Guard.

I am currently a 3/4 student at a university taking online classes (need to either commute 1.5hrs each way or go to local CC for Science classes). I get Ch 30 GI Bill benefits plus my "buy-up" and a Guard GI Bill Kicker. As a 3/4 student I make about $1,365 a month and as a fulltime I'd make about $1,821 or so.

I have 2 car loans that cost me about $760 a month. I have most of my credit cards on a debt management program which is about $563 a month and 2 that were not eligible that are roughly $100 together.

My older daughter qualified for a scholarship and so the $260 a month I pay now is mostly for my Pre-K daughter who will not be eligible for a scholarship until next school year probably.

In October I was so far behind car payments and rent and insurance and stuff that I bit that bullet and we moved in with my in-laws. Yeah I know... Not great but they are awesome for taking us in. Stupid Christmas has once again left me almost penniless. If it weren't for the joy on my kids' faces I'd be DONE with it. Oh well.