Non-trad Research Engineer with an MS

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

AFSpecialSauce

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Like the rest I'm trying to figure out my chances...

I am a former Air Force Officer, now civilian, with a BS in Electrical Engineering (~3.4GPA) and have a MS in Engineering Management (~3.9GPA). I am also 29 but have spent the last 8+ years as a researcher at the Air Force Research Laboratory. My research time has been split between sensor technology and leading research in the Human Effectiveness Directorate. The Human Effectiveness Directorate is where the Air Force does all of its human focused research and is home to the Air Force's School of Aerospace Medicine.

I hope to get into a good enough school to become competitive for a Radiology program.

I still need to do some of the pre-reqs, and take the MCAT but wanted to ask what my chances are as a very non-traditional student.

Members don't see this ad.

Like the rest I'm trying to figure out my chances...

I am a former Air Force Officer, now civilian, with a BS in Electrical Engineering (~3.4GPA) and have a MS in Engineering Management (~3.9GPA). I am also 29 but have spent the last 8+ years as a researcher at the Air Force Research Laboratory. My research time has been split between sensor technology and leading research in the Human Effectiveness Directorate. The Human Effectiveness Directorate is where the Air Force does all of its human focused research and is home to the Air Force's School of Aerospace Medicine.

I hope to get into a good enough school to become competitive for a Radiology program.

I still need to do some of the pre-reqs, and take the MCAT but wanted to ask what my chances are as a very non-traditional student.