Non-trad Studying for the 2011 MCAT

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

BLKPA2MD

Membership Revoked
Removed
10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Any Non-trad currently studying for the 2011 MCAT & also employed part-time or full-time? How's it going? Any strategies you would like to share? And what study material are you finding helpful?

Members don't see this ad.

Hi, I'm registered for the 1/28 MCAT. I work full time and have a baby, so some days are slow going for studying. I just try to do as much as I can when I can.

I'm using Kaplan on Demand. I like it so far, the material is decent and it helps me study to have a mapped out plan. I also like not having to go to class, so I can study anytime. What books are you using?

Good luck!

Hello. I am studying for a upcoming 2011 MCAT. I am also working full time. I'm trying to get in as much studying as I can.

I purchased the Kaplan books but since I've been out of school for awhile, I thought I needed some additional help. I purchased BR Ochem and Physics however I'm still waiting for them to come in the mail. I also have all the EK 1001 books.

I would have to say my weakness is physics!

I also plan on purchasing the AAMC tests after I cover all the material I want to and when it gets closer to my MCAT date.

Members don't see this ad :)
Hi, I'm registered for the 1/28 MCAT. I work full time and have a baby, so some days are slow going for studying. I just try to do as much as I can when I can.

I'm using Kaplan on Demand. I like it so far, the material is decent and it helps me study to have a mapped out plan. I also like not having to go to class, so I can study anytime. What books are you using?

Good luck!