Non-Tradional. 3.9, 516+ MCAT

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Transmuralmi

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hello all,

I am a non-traditional student. Currently I maintain a 3.9+ overall GPA and received a 516+ on the MCAT. I have well over 10,000 patient care hours as a paramedic. I live in Illinois and would prefer to stay in state due to financial concerns. I have applied to the following schools but I'm wondering if I should expand the list.

MD:

Rush
Rosalind Franklin (CMS)
Loyola (Stritch)
U of I
U of C (Pritzker)
Northwestern (Feinberg)

Updated to include:

Medical College of Wisconsin
St. Louis university
Oakland Beaumont
University of Wisconsin
University of Michigan
Michigan State University
Creighton University

DO:

Midwestern (CCOM)
Marian

Updated to include:

DMU
Michigan State COM

Members don't see this ad.

Last edited:
Just for clarification, how did you receive a 516+?

Add a few more schools such as Medical College Wisconsin, St. Louis, Creighton, Oakland Beaumont, Western Michigan, Indiana.

Members don't see this ad :)
Just for clarification, how did you receive a 516+?
I received a score higher than 516. I don't want to say an exact number in order to preserve my anonymity. Although I doubt there are too many other paramedics applying to these programs.

Add a few more schools such as Medical College Wisconsin, St. Louis, Creighton, Oakland Beaumont, Western Michigan, Indiana.
Thank you. Do you think I was too selective by only applying to IL schools? I have added these other universities to my list!

Last edited:
Hello all,

I am a non-traditional student. Currently I maintain a 3.9+ overall GPA and received a 516+ on the MCAT. I have well over 10,000 patient care hours as a paramedic. I live in Illinois and would prefer to stay in state due to financial concerns. I have applied to the following schools but I'm wondering if I should expand the list.

MD:

Rush