Non-traditional Dental students?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Tamala

7+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Where are you :)

How long have you been out of school?
Where and how did you complete your pre-requsites?

Members don't see this ad.

Tamala said:

IN Las Vegas

Grad w/ a BS Business in '91

Pre-rec- in Las VEgas @ Community and UNLV JUST starting 1/2006
YAH!!!!!!
Go Mama GO

Got a BS in 2004.

taking Prequistes at OCC(jr college) in Socal.

Applying next year.

Members don't see this ad :)
Tamala said:

Before starting my pre-req's I graduated in 1990. I plan to complete my pre-requisites for Dental School by the Fall Semester of 2006. I've been attending a Community College while trying to get in as many courses as I can at UT-Arlington or UT-Dallas. The problem is that class schedules haven't quite worked for me :mad: All the classes that I need to take are in the morning, and that doesn't work for me. Hopefully I'll get some classes next semester at UTD. :luck:

I'm in Pensacola, FL, and orginally graduated from college in '97. Been taking prereqs at Univ. of West Florida for a year now. Applying this cycle.

Pelotari said:
Before starting my pre-req's I graduated in 1990. I plan to complete my pre-requisites for Dental School by the Fall Semester of 2006. I've been attending a Community College while trying to get in as many courses as I can at UT-Arlington or UT-Dallas. The problem is that class schedules haven't quite worked for me :mad: All the classes that I need to take are in the morning, and that doesn't work for me. Hopefully I'll get some classes next semester at UTD. :luck:
r u working F/T?
how amny classes r u taking a semester?