This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

SterlingMaloryArcher

Membership Revoked
Removed
5+ Year Member
Reaction score
Who doesn't have a little bit of anxiety about their future, especially premeds? I'm pretty awake from a redbull and my homework is done so I made this :)

All the time we hear "You can be a perfect applicant and still be rejected." But there has to be more to it than that. I am attempting to start a discussion about there being somewhat of a science to applying to medical school rather than this unpredictable hellish thing it's often made out to be.

As a hiring manager, I can tell you there are DEFINITELY some key things that are actually very simple that are often missed, they seem to be a complete mystery to the applicant pool. People literally agonize over their resumes and chances of getting an interview but are rejected on the first look for something that should have come easy. There has to be some similar pattern here in the medical school application process we can pick apart.

Please take a look at the attached word document and tell me what you think. Where is it wrong? Where could it be more specific? Add some other critical criteria you can think of.

Members don't see this ad.

Attachments

• Admitted:Not Admitted.docx
    135.7 KB · Views: 268