NPTE July 2019

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

emDPT

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
How did everyone feel about the exam

EDIT: I passed!

Members don't see this ad.

Last edited:
Reactions: 1 users
Nope it was horrible. Every classmate I spoke with as well as people I know from other programs confirmed that they feel like they failed and that it didn’t mirror the PEAT at all. It also had concepts that were never covered in SB or TE. Wow.

My stats since I found this helpful when other people posted: (I studied from mid June to now)

• SB test 1: 57 (without studying, going in cold)
  • SB test 2: 72.5
  • SN test 3: 71.5
  • TE Exam A: 67
  • TE Exam B: 77
  • Retired Peat: 84%
  • Practice Peat: 79%
Honestly, they claim you have a 99% chance of passing the NPTE if you pass the PEATs.... but Idk that exam today was off the charts hard, random, and a poor measure of the aptitude a PT has.

I marked a lot of questions but I stuck with my gut and didn’t go back and review/change.

Members don't see this ad :)
Nope it was horrible. Every classmate I spoke with as well as people I know from other programs confirmed that they feel like they failed and that it didn’t mirror the PEAT at all. It also had concepts that were never covered in SB or TE. Wow.

My stats since I found this helpful when other people posted: (I studied from mid June to now)

• SB test 1: 57 (without studying, going in cold)
  • SB test 2: 72.5
  • SN test 3: 71.5
  • TE Exam A: 67
  • TE Exam B: 77
  • Retired Peat: 84%
  • Practice Peat: 79%
Honestly, they claim you have a 99% chance of passing the NPTE if you pass the PEATs.... but Idk that exam today was off the charts hard, random, and a poor measure of the aptitude a PT has.

I marked a lot of questions but I stuck with my gut and didn’t go back and review/change.