1. Dismiss Notice
  2. Download free Tapatalk for iPhone or Tapatalk for Android for your phone and follow the SDN forums with push notifications.
    Dismiss Notice

Nsu Vs Pcom

Discussion in 'Medical Students - DO' started by jaimin27, Mar 3, 2007.

1. jaimin27

jaimin27 New Member
    10+ Year Member

Pre-Medical
    Dear member,
    I am in great confusion right now since i don't know which school to pick? I am a florida resident which make my NSU tution 10k less than PCOM per year. But I hear PCOM is a great school and I know lot of people in Philadelphia(grew up in philly). It would be great if you guys can give me feedback. Thanks

2. Note: SDN Members do not see this ad.

3. mitawa

mitawa Member
    7+ Year Member

Medical Student
    Both are great schools. If I were in your shoes I'd go to the one closer to home mainly because I would have 2 pros:#1 I would save money and
    #2 I would be in a great program.

However the choice is yours, where did you feel suited your personality and future goals most?

4. Freshnstylin

Freshnstylin Member
    7+ Year Member

I would say go to NSU. I am at KCUMB now and wished I had applied to NSU. If you are from florida...the cold weather will be a big change! Familiar climate, family and friends nearby will make a difference especially your first two years when you are studying more than anything else. Both are equal and excellent education...so either one will be great for your academic needs.

5. JMAC17

2+ Year Member

Pre-Medical
    I would go to NSU due to location and the price difference. You really can't go wrong because you are going to get a good education at both schools. I agree with the above posters reasoning. If I were you I would choose NSU.

6. Dr JPH

Dr JPH Membership Revoked
    Removed 10+ Year Member

Resident [Any Field]
    NSU will likely be cheaper as far as cost of living as well.

Personally I would chose PCOM, but I am not a fan of Florida. Too many old people :D