Nurse to MD

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

WannaBeMD89

Starting Over...
10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hey guys, so I have a question to ask and would like some honest opinions. When I first started college I decided on being a Biology major. But due to circumstances with finances I had to turn to my parents to pay for my college. Well, my parents wouldn't finance my school for me unless I got a degree before my Bio degree so I could have something to fall back on. So i took up nursing, biggest mistake ever lol. I HATE nursing but I graduate in August 2009 with my LPN. Anyway, my main question is, what do you guys think I should do? Should I keep continuing my nursing major to a bachelors or just stop once I graduate from the LPN program and switch to a science major? And also, if you think I should switch to Bio, which degree is better? A plain Biology degree or a Biochemistry degree?

Thanks a lot in advance!
Kris

Members don't see this ad.

Hi Kris-