NYS Compounding exam Jan 2019

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

smilePRN

5+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hey guys!

I'm an out of state grad taking the NY compounding exam January 8/9 and I'm freaking out!

I wasn't able to attend a live review course offered by any of the pharmacy schools (even though i had registered for it at ACP... long story). Currently, all i have to study from are outdated Dr. Cutie notes (2015-2016) and quizlet. I'm afraid I'll make stupid mistakes since i didn't get any 'tips' on how they grade different parts of the exam and what they expect from you in your responses. Does anyone have a rubric or something from their school that might be useful for someone like me?

ANY help would be greatly appreciated! Thanks :)

Members don't see this ad.

Hey guys!

I'm an out of state grad taking the NY compounding exam January 8/9 and I'm freaking out!

I wasn't able to attend a live review course offered by any of the pharmacy schools (even though i had registered for it at ACP... long story). Currently, all i have to study from are outdated Dr. Cutie notes (2015-2016) and quizlet. I'm afraid I'll make stupid mistakes since i didn't get any 'tips' on how they grade different parts of the exam and what they expect from you in your responses. Does anyone have a rubric or something from their school that might be useful for someone like me?

Were you doing reciprocity? If so, you don't need to take that exam as long as you've practiced for over a year.

Members don't see this ad :)
Hey guys!

How was your exam smilePRN?