NYU Pre-meds or post baccs?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

DannyWSP

7+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
20+ Year Member
Reaction score
I am considering starting the post bacc. program at NYU in January. I'm only 23 so not that far out of undergrad and would be taking classes along with the other pre-meds. Just looking for some input and inside info. on how the classes, profs, advising, etc. is at the school.

I know reputation doesn't mean a whole lot for post-bacc (all one would have to do was read any of the hundred posts about it) but I am trying to stay in NY and got in for the spring semester. I haven't heard anything stellar about Columbia so I am trying to work it out. Hope you all have a great thanksgiving.

Thanks!

Members don't see this ad.

dont know anything about NYU's but Columbia's post-bacc isnt half bad. from what I've seen (I was a CU undergrad) their program seems to be very well organized and is pretty successful at placing folks in med school.
that being said, NYU chicks are hotter. :p

Is the NYU post-bacc only for those who haven't completed pre-reqs?

Members don't see this ad :)
Old thread, I know...

Originally posted by DarkChild
dont know anything about NYU's but Columbia's post-bacc isnt half bad. from what I've seen (I was a CU undergrad) their program seems to be very well organized and is pretty successful at placing folks in med school.
that being said, NYU chicks are hotter. :p

Thanks! ;)

I'm not sure how NYU's post-bacc program is structured, but the pre-med reqs as an undergrad were pretty good imo. I don't think it was a req, but Molec Cell was hard but excellent- you just had to ignore the fact that the the teacher was, um, tempermental. Oh yeah, and the calc teachers all suck, from what I saw.