OAT in 8 days, panicking!

knioette

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
I graduated 5 years ago with a BSc in bio, so studying for the OAT meant relearning just about everything from scratch. I was able to get a 3 month leave from work to study for the OAT, but I was also doing an online English course, working on all 12 of my applications, volunteering, shadowing, and working remotely for my employer on emergencies at least a few hours a week.

I finally just finished going through all the material once, I've been doing whatever questions I can as I come across them (Princeton Cracking the OAT for physics, Barron's AP bio, Chad's QR and Ochem, Kaplan for bio, Ochem, chem, and QR). I'm working my way through my 'second go through', since I feel like I've forgotten everything I studied! Although normally I need around '5 go throughs' to feel completely comfortable with any material, but I highly doubt I'll have time for that. I don't know if I'll have time to go through all bajillion practice tests, and honestly, I'm too terrified of doing them, not doing well, and panicking on test day.

Can I get away with just doing all the practice questions on the OAT Destroyer and maybe one or two Kaplan practice tests, or do I need to do all 5 Kaplan tests? I'm currently going over my weak points in bio, chem and Ochem. Factoring in some QR and RC practice that I'd also like to squeeze in, I'm not sure I'll have time to do most of the practice tests.

I write my test Saturday the 19th. I'm feeling quite stressed, scared, and overwhelmed. It feels like I just can not meet any of my studying deadlines, time just goes by too fast while studying!

Thanks for the help!

Members don't see this ad.