Obama vs. Romney: Outlook for OTs/Future OTs

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Vobs56

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi everyone!

I am new to the forum. I am in my final year of my undergraduate studies in Kinesiology and will be going to OT school next summer. Just out of curiosity (and hoping not to turn this into a political debate--if it does, hopefully it is to add clarity or eliminate any misconceptions), what are some of the main topics leading up to the debates/election between Obama and Romney, in relation to the healthcare/allied health/rehab sciences, that you are most concerned about (or what should I be looking for as a future OT in the debates)? Are there any particular agendas for either party that you are for or against? I am trying to make myself as informed as possible regarding my future as an OT and was wondering if anyone could share any of their opinions about how certain agendas for either side could effect our occupation as OTs in the near to distant future, or even how certain policies, laws, etc. have changed your past or current job as an OT. I would love to hear them! Thanks!

Members don't see this ad.