October 2019 NPTE

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Swimmer88

5+ Year Member
Reaction score
Anyone ready for the NPTE and has any advice on preparing for the test? Everyone says this year is a nightmare. I use a practice test every Thursday (sometimes every other Thursday) and review ALL of my questions/answers. I use TherapyEd and Scorebuilders Basecamp as my primary means of studying. I've decided to attach my practice exam scores since apparently everyone is doing that.

Retired NPTE: 550 (In April, before I started studying)
SB Exam A: 63%
Practice PEAT: 594
TherapyEd Exam A: 75%
SB Exam B: 76%
TherapyEd Exam B: 74%
Therapy Ed Exam C: 76%
SB Exam C: 72%

Members don't see this ad.

Last edited:
Reactions: 1 user
Hey,

I am focusing on the October 2019 NPTE and am studying through NPTE Final Frontier, I'll continue to edit this post as time passes:

TherapyEd Exam A: 123/200 > 62%
SB Exam A: 118/200 > 59%
Therapy Exam B: 145/200 > 73%
TherapyEd Exam C: 134/200 > 67%
Practice PEAT: 156/200 > 682
Retired PEAT: 169/200 > 676
NPTE: PASSED > 651

Followed NPTE Final Frontier cohort for the October exam, daily readings and videos 3 times a week.

Last edited:
Members don't see this ad :)
I think it wasn't THAT bad, yet I also marked at least 20-25 questions in each section. To me, the real test was an average mix of questions of varying difficulty, ranging from laughably easy that you can answer within 1 second of reading the question, to moderately difficult ones, forcing you to do a lot more thinking, writing, remembering. Honestly, I didn't see more than 10 questions that were either poorly written or had 2,3 or even 4 wrong choices in them. Whichever it is, hope and pray that we all did pass.
And yes, the PEAT was somewhat easier than the actual test, but it was the most similar test to NPTE.

Reactions: 1 users