Oculoplastics match 2009 (asoprs)

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

NEIGUY

10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hello guys and gals!,
I saw the last thread and it looked dead. so i decided to get another started with a more specific purpose in mind, To keep track of when interviews are going out. :confused:

I feel like ive been applying for like 6 months already!!
most programs are not inviting until jan-feb or later.

heres my contribution:

1. MD ANDERSON Is inviting already
2. Alabama (feb march per staff)
3. Baylor (early january per Dr Yen)
4. OHIO state (jan-feb??)
5. BPEI ??
6. UPENN ??
7. Cleveland Clinic??
8.Boston U ??
9. NYU Lisman??
10. UTAH??
11. SLU ??
12. UIC /putterman??
13.Colorado?
14. kreiger??
15 IOWA?
16. Wilmer?
17. Jules stein?
18. SF general /Seiff
19. kresge/ wayne state/ Dr Nesi
20. UT mem/Vanderbilt

please edit if you know about interviews going out etc.
see ya on the road!

:xf:

Members don't see this ad.

so far,

Dr. Putterman (UIC)
Dr. Esmaeli (MD Andersen)
Dr. Cahill (Ohio State)

Members don't see this ad :)
Excuse me for my ignorance.
Does this thread refer to fellowship spots to start in JULY 2010, or 2011?

I know you have to apply in 2009 for a spot in 2011, and I am a bit alarmed to hear that programs may already be inviting for the match for spots to start in 2011.

Also, does anyone have a list of non-ASOPRS programs? I've been scanning the web and having a hard time finding any info. I'm a first year, and still undecided, but feeling stressed about already losing the opportunity to go into a field that sounds interesting.

Excuse me for my ignorance.
Does this thread refer to fellowship spots to start in JULY 2010, or 2011?

I know you have to apply in 2009 for a spot in 2011, and I am a bit alarmed to hear that programs may already be inviting for the match for spots to start in 2011.