OFFICIAL I feel left out of Oct 15th thread

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Bounty

1K Member
7+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
20+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi dudes
Anyone else out there not waiting for any decisions? Not feeling the med school love today? Rally! :)
Bounty

Members don't see this ad.

I feel your pain....I was waiting on the Aug MCAT scores to start returning secondaries(in case I should just save my money):) but now I have NO excuses! I have promised myself that I will send three this week, two next, blah, blah, blah......
It is still really exciting to see all of these acceptances though. I am new to SDN but I have read a lot of helpful tips thus far! I wish the best of luck to everyone!!

Oh, and I didnt mean to imply that I'm not happy for everyone else. Because I am!! Congrats!! Booyah/Moooo! :) :clap:

Members don't see this ad :)
I have interviewed at a fair amount of places already, but only one has an October 15 notification and as luck would have it, I am pretty sure I did not get in.

Michigan has already sent out acceptances by email and the ealier "I am impressed" letters from the dean. Unfortuneately, I was not privy to either.

It doesn't feel so good, especially with all these acceptances we are hearing about. My stomach is queezy and I am having a hard time getting my mind off it...

If I do get a call today, I assume they will call me tonight because they know I work full time. Waiting for a med school to call is like waiting for a boy you really like to call and slowly feeling your gut sink as the clock ticks by.

definitely a good analogy!
med schools = jerk boys :)

I think this could be a very good lesson for those boys out there waiting to hear. When you tell a girl you will call her, don't sit around playing video games or drinking and putting it off because you're lazy. Now you know how it feels.

Originally posted by seaworthc