Official MCAT 2015 Discussion Thread

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

SN2ed

Moderator Emeritus
10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
All MCAT 2015 discussions should go here.

Members don't see this ad.

How long after the release of the test, will new study materials will come out? or will they come out before? Like examkracker ect. Also, will you be making a 3 month study schedule? Also, is it best to take the MCAT at the end of summer b/w junior and senior year? or taking it the beginning of junior year after studying all summer.?

First off, I wouldn't worry about any of this until you graduate high school. It's a complete waste of time and you may very well change your mind about medicine along the way. By the time I graduated college, less than 10% of the people that were initially interested in medicine, went on to medical school. That kind of figure isn't exactly uncommon. People change and so do their goals. For now, keep an open mind and don't turn into a neurotic pre-med.

First off, I wouldn't worry about any of this until you graduate high school. It's a complete waste of time and you may very well change your mind about medicine along the way. By the time I graduated college, less than 10% of the people that were initially interested in medicine, went on to medical school. That kind of figure isn't exactly uncommon. People change and so do their goals. For now, keep an open mind and don't turn into a neurotic pre-med.
Thanks for the advice:)

Members don't see this ad :)
How long after the release of the test, will new study materials will come out? or will they come out before? Like examkracker ect.

From the AAMC website:
In addition to the Preview Guide for the MCAT2015 the AAMC will make free and low-cost preparation materials available in 2014 including a free, full-length practice test and a new “The Official Guide to MCAT2015."