****Official WVSOM Class of 2009 Thread****

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

BooneDoc

10+ Year Member
7+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Good luck everyone and can't wait to meet you all in the beautiful Greenbriar valley next August!

Boonedoc (Michael Bowling)

Members don't see this ad.

BooneDoc said:
Good luck everyone and can't wait to meet you all in the beautiful Greenbriar valley next August!

Boonedoc (Michael Bowling)

Congrats!!

Members don't see this ad :)
Hi everyone. I'm a senior undergrad and I've recently been accepted into WVSOM. I have interviewed at some other schools and depending on where I get accepted/declined I will have to make some tough decisions. I was wondering if anyone could answer a few of my questions. Is anyone who checks this forum a WVSOM out of stater, particularly from the northeast coast, and how has your experience been? What states are most of the WVSOM students from? What is your social life at WVSOM like, if it exists? Were you intitially turned off by the location? Will it be difficult to pay back the loans as a doc? Is WVSOM competetive in boards and residencies? What areas can you go to for 3rd and 4th year? Thanks everyone!

I thought I should probably mention the context of my questions. I liked WVSOM when I visited. The people were incredibly nice and the place was also very beautiful. I think I am under a lot of stress about where what my future will be like, and I'm worried about every little aspect. When I asked the previous question, I was looking for reassurance more than anything. When I re read my questions, I realized that some of them seem really negative, and that's not what I was trying to convey.