OH NO! I JUST realized there is a mistake on my AMCAS! HELP!

• Pharmacy Job Market Webinar

Are you considering applying to pharmacy school but are concerned about job prospects when you graduate? Join us on Wednesday, July 28th at 8 PM Eastern to hear from three PharmDs about their experiences and options outside of retail pharmacy.

ashtie

7+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Jun 23, 2003
Status (Visible)
What do I do? I just got an email from a school that said "Please account for the time period between (date)-(date)". I've been doing research since 2002 but my AMCAS says Oct 2003 not Oct 2002 as my start date. Should I send an email to the other schools I've interviewed at? (I haven't heard from any yet).

spaz

7+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Oct 26, 2003
Status (Visible)
i don't think it would hurt.

just send a short email saying that it has come to your attention that there was a small error in your amcas etc.

klooless

7+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Nov 29, 2003
Status (Visible)
Originally posted by spaz
i don't think it would hurt.

just send a short email saying that it has come to your attention that there was a small error in your amcas etc.

I agree. You could also follow up the email with a letter in the mail, since Admissions Office email retrieval is unpredictable at times...

KL

About the Ads

LaurieB

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Jul 2, 2003
Chicago
Status (Visible)
  1. Resident [Any Field]
I did the same thing for a work experience of mine. Definitly write them a letter or email.

Auricae

7+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Dec 3, 2003
Status (Visible)
I think you can petition AMCAS to make changes by writing to them right? I thought I read this somewhere...

dtreese

Caramel Gollum
10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Apr 24, 2001
KY, The Jelly State
Status (Visible)
  1. Medical Student