Dismiss Notice

Interview Feedback: Visit Interview Feedback to view and submit interview information.

Interviewing Masterclass: Free masterclass on interviewing from SDN and Medical College of Georgia

Ohio tuition for OOS

Discussion in 'Pre-Medical - MD' started by yowhatup, Dec 30, 2008.

1. yowhatup

Removed

Hey guys,
    I am an out of state student from Arizona, and I have gotten a few medical school admission offers in Ohio. I know first year I will pay Out of state tuition, but I wanted to know how easy/hard is it to get in state tuition in Ohio for Out of state students for the remaining three years? It is ridicously expensive otherwise, if one has to pay OOS all 4 years.

I need honest, sincere advice since we are talking about a lot of money.

* I am a little concerned if you cant tell

2. phospho

phospho SDN Lifetime Donor
    Lifetime Donor Classifieds Approved 10+ Year Member

Medical Student
    Since you're "talking about a lot of money", I'm surprised you would seek the advice of some strangers over the internet. All I did was enter "become an ohio resident" in google, and boom!

-------------------------------------------

General Residency Rules

The following persons shall be classified as residents of Ohio for fee assessment purposes:
    A dependent student, at least one of whose parents or legal guardians has been a resident of the State of Ohio for all other legal purposes for twelve (12) consecutive months or more immediately preceding the enrollment of such student in an institution of higher education.
    A person who has been a resident of Ohio for the purpose of this rule for at least twelve (12) consecutive months immediately preceding his or her enrollment in an institution of higher education and who is not receiving, and has not directly or indirectly received in the preceding twelve (12) consecutive months, financial support from persons or entities who are not residents of Ohio for all other legal purposes.