Dismiss Notice
Visit Interview Feedback to view and submit interview information.

Older Students

Discussion in 'Pre-Medical - DO' started by britboy7, Jun 12, 2001.

1. britboy7

britboy7 Junior Member

Trying to get a feel as to my chances of being accepted to Osteo College. I'm 38, will be 40 if I start Sep 2003. I'm a Chiropractic student so hope that all my tough science classes will help with the MCAT. Does anyone on the forum think that my age will work AGAINST me?? Hope to go to Western Uni /LA

2. Note: SDN Members do not see this ad.

3. Popoy

Popoy SDN Super Moderator
    10+ Year Member

Resident [Any Field]
    Personally, I don't think your age will matter much.... :D

4. innerpower

innerpower Senior Member
    10+ Year Member

If you have the "right" stats, your age should be the last thing you should worry about.

Go for it!!

5. muonwhiz

muonwhiz Senior Member
    10+ Year Member

I'm starting this fall and I am definitely a non traditionally aged student. I think the tougher thing to explain will be why you want to leave chiropractic after having invested time and $$$ to train in it. You should give that some thought and discuss it in your personal statement, for sure you'll be asked about it at interviews! Good luck!

6. oldies

oldies New Member

hello britboy: I have asked the similar question and received lots of positive responses. read the posts in the Osteopathic doctorals section. I am curious as to what make you change your mind about the chiropratic school because I have been accepted for fall 2001 at LACC and recently come to realize that DO is a better match to what I want to do. Would you share with us your thoughts on the chiropractic program so far and what you would gain by going to DO?

By the way, I don't think my age (42) will stop me from trying to get into the DO school. It's all in your mind.

7. britboy7

britboy7 Junior Member

Hi Oldies,