One final question before I submit!

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

satinsixstring

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Ok guys, thank god! Finally ready to submit!

Ok, 10VR 11PS 10BS Q, 3.8 GPA ~3.8 BCPM

Is my list of schools ok?

Albany
Boston U
UCLA
George Washington
USC
Loma Linda
Mayo
Oregon Health
Stanford
Temple
UCR/UCLA Thomas Haider (I am a UCR student)
UCSD
UCSF
Yale

I think I got a good spread here, but I an open to suggestions!

Members don't see this ad.

I would add a couple of more schools with stats like those of GW and Temple. Also, how are your ECs?

looks good...maybe you can try adding a few more mid to upper tier schools? Your stats are great so you never know what could happen. :)

:luck:

J

Members don't see this ad :)
Since you are from CA you might want to bump it up to 20 schools. Yale, UCLA, Stanford, UCSF, Mayo and UCSD are pretty much reach schools for just about everyone so you might want to add some lower tier schools too. The average MCAT at all those is like 34-35. What about UC Irvine and UC Davis?

remo said:
Since you are from CA you might want to bump it up to 20 schools. Yale, UCLA, Stanford, UCSF, Mayo and UCSD are pretty much reach schools for just about everyone so you might want to add some lower tier schools too. The average MCAT at all those is like 34-35. What about UC Irvine and UC Davis?

I agree with this... the OP does have mostly reach schools as mentioned above. Boston U may not be considered a "reach" school, but they do have nearly ~10,000 applicants, so that in itself makes it a reach school. And if you're from California, what motivates you to go to Albany, NY? Basically, I think you have a strong GPA and MCAT score, but you should still apply to a few more schools with MCAT averages hovering around 30.

good luck with the ucla thomas haider program! i almost went to UCR just for that, but was afraid of the stiff competition.