one major and two minors OR two majors OR one major and a masters

Jan 20, 2010
Status
Medical Student
Hi all,
I was wondering if anyone cares to give me some advice on what to do for next year.
Here's the background: I'm an undergraduate biology major finishing up my third year and studying for the MCATs. I'll be taking it by the end of Spring.
Here's the dilemma: After this spring quarter is over, I have 6 classes to finish my major. I was planning on finishing with two minors: Psychology and Social Behavior (one minor) AND Civic Engagement (one minor). I have only taken a few classes for either. I was thinking about how useful two minors would be for medical school or even other things (if I don't get in and have to take a year or however many off, which is likely as I have a 3.3 cgpa and probably one that's a even lower for science).
So as I will be applying this cycle, I want to figure out what to do in the year that I'm waiting to hear back. Here are the options:
A. Finish Bio and graduate by the end of the summer. Then see if I can get into a Masters Program (maybe SMP or something random) -> I still haven't looked into deadlines and what-not, so I don't know how EXACTLY that would work...
B. Stay an undergrad. Finish Bio and my 2 minors (a total of 32+ 26 units left).
C. Stay an undergrad. Finish Bio and apply for Psychology and Social Behavior as a major and finish (a total of 48 units left).
And just as an aside, I'm used to taking more than 24 units per quarter. So I won't have trouble finishing any of these options. It's simply a matter of which is the best one. [Please don't ask why I took too many units while carrying a low gpa. It's a long story.]
Please give me your opinion on which of the three options would be best for medical school (in other words look better to medical school admission officers) and the possibility of having to take a year or more off.