Options for mass resident outside of Northeast region

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

John Langone

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi,
I am a massachusetts resident planning on applying this year. I have two questions, first what allopathic schools outside of the northeast region and NJ, PE, and NY are worth applying to if my application is not exactly stellar. Second what would be the minimum MCAT score I would have to get in may(not to say I'm not shooting for a 45 and all, but worst case scenario) that would allow me to get into a SINGLE allopathic medical school in the continental US. My stats are 3.2 at UConn(upward trend, and a 3.4 not counting freshman year), 3.3 BCPM, 3.7 at the harvard extension school for a total of about 45 science credits(immunology/disease related classes/genetics etc). 2 years research in the anesthesia department, good LOR's, shadowing, voluntering etc...Thanks for your help everyone...

Members don't see this ad.

Hi,
I am a massachusetts resident planning on applying this year. I have two questions, first what allopathic schools outside of the northeast region and NJ, PE, and NY are worth applying to if my application is not exactly stellar. Second what would be the minimum MCAT score I would have to get in may(not to say I'm not shooting for a 45 and all, but worst case scenario) that would allow me to get into a SINGLE allopathic medical school in the continental US. My stats are 3.2 at UConn(upward trend, and a 3.4 not counting freshman year), 3.3 BCPM, 3.7 at the harvard extension school for a total of about 45 science credits(immunology/disease related classes/genetics etc). 2 years research in the anesthesia department, good LOR's, shadowing, voluntering etc...Thanks for your help everyone...