Oral Surgery Applicants/Interested - Peterson’s Principles of Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery

rightmaxillarythirdmolar

DMD - OMFS Resident
Aug 7, 2019
Status (Visible)
  1. Resident [Any Field]
Hey guys, I'm an incoming oral surgery resident in Chicago and I was wondering if any of you that are interest in oral surgery would have interest in a video format of the classic Peterson’s Principles of Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery? I was considering going chapter by chapter making explanatory videos, but to be honest, I was wondering if I was the only one who ever had wanted these? Thanks!

Reactions: 19 users
Oct 3, 2016
Status (Visible)
  1. Dental Student
Hey guys, I'm an incoming oral surgery resident in Chicago and I was wondering if any of you that are interest in oral surgery would have interest in a video format of the classic Peterson’s Principles of Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery? I was considering going chapter by chapter making explanatory videos, but to be honest, I was wondering if I was the only one who ever had wanted these? Thanks!
Do it

Reactions: 1 users

DocMonOMFS

DMD - OMFS Resident
5+ Year Member
Jul 8, 2014
I just got Volume 1 last week and starting hitting it, only a few chapters in but I really like it so far. It will really help you connect the dots next year along with the clinical aspect of course. I wish I had read more OMFS stuff before my non-cat year. I did as much as a I could with studying for CBSE and learning how to be an intern. It will certainly help!

About the Ads
Sep 5, 2019
When I was a resident I wanted to do exactly this. The tech was still to difficult to accomplish what I wanted. Now it’s predictable. Any issues with copyright though?

• Hmm

yappy

10+ Year Member
Jul 11, 2008
Status (Visible)
  1. Pre-Health (Field Undecided)
I'm surprised to hear that Peterson wasn't required reading in undergraduate dental education?

omfsing

Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery Resident
7+ Year Member
Jun 7, 2013
Status (Visible)