organic chem

Discussion in 'Pre-Medical - MD' started by futuremd11, Sep 19, 2002.

1. futuremd11

futuremd11 Member
    7+ Year Member

hi everyone,
    i am new to this site, and I need a lot of advice.
    I am taking the first semester of Organic chemistry. I just took my first exam. i studied as much as I could, day and night. and I still got a D on my exam. i feel so discouraged right now and I don't know what to do. I really wanted an A in that course, now I don't even know if I will pass. If I get a C in o.chem does that mean my chances at med school should be forgotten. please give me advice, i feel so discouraged and ready to give up.

what sucks is that I studied really hard for that exam and still bombed it. thanks everyone. :( :(

2. Note: SDN Members do not see this ad.

3. drumming207

drumming207 Sucka Foo
    7+ Year Member

It would be to your benefit to get a C or better in O Chem-- but don't worry about it. I know many people who have gotten C's in classes like O Chem and Biochem and they have been accepted to medical school. Don't let one class discourage you-- there is a possibility that your teacher may not be the best. Organic chem is hard and it takes work, so don't let one test overshadow your goal of being a physician. The worst that could happen would be that you would have to take it over-- it may take you longer to get out of school, but it is not the end of the world. Your passion for medicine will make any class possible... (at least that's what I told myself and it helped me greatly)

:) Drumming

4. Raptor

Raptor Found one
    7+ Year Member