1. Dismiss Notice
  2. Download free Tapatalk for iPhone or Tapatalk for Android for your phone and follow the SDN forums with push notifications.
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
Visit Interview Feedback to view and submit interview information.

Organic Chemistry approaches...... *help*

Discussion in 'Pre-Medical - MD' started by Sparkles, Aug 10, 2001.

1. Sparkles

Sparkles To and Fro
    7+ Year Member

Pre-Health (Field Undecided)
    Hey all. I am a sophomore undergrad this year and my first organic chemistry class is about a week and a half away. Let me just say that I am SCARED TO DEATH of the class already!! All I have heard is horror stories. Will someone please help me calm down and/or give me pointers on the class? I am really quite terrified. :eek:

2. Note: SDN Members do not see this ad.

3. moo

moo 1K Member
    10+ Year Member

Do a search and you will find a lot of help on organic chemistry.

I personally liked the material, hated the profs cuz of the way they taught it. Let me tell you, I got my two worst science grades in these classes so don't take them lightly. I reviewed every night, even if it was just to do a few problems. The key is problems!! Do as many as you can.

4. Drako

Drako Senior Member
    10+ Year Member

Attending Physician
    Ah! The OChem beast! Or so they said...
    There is NOTHING to be scared about OKem. All you need to do is to read the material (before lecture is good, after lecture will do if you are like the average premed peep == me). Do the questions, as many as you could...for OKem, practice does make for perfection! The horor stories I heard about OKem turned out to be a bunch of bull**** that some idiots started up long ago, before I even started college.