Organic Chemistry in NYC

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

HealthReporter

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hey Guys,

I finished my undergrad/master's at Penn in BE but recently decided to go to med school. I still need to take Organic Chemistry II and lab while also working full-time.

I was wondering if you have any ideas on where I could potentially take classes this fall. I hear that Hunter college might be a good option, although I am not sure if their registration is still open. I would really appreciate any input.

Thanks!

Members don't see this ad.

check out the post bacc forum. i did all my pre-reqs post bacc at hunter, but orgo in particular i did one semester at hunter and one at city college. both are fine. i happened to have a much better professor at hunter, but i'm sure you could have a flop or a great prof at either place. in general i had a very good experience at hunter and with the cuny system, though registration usually had some major problem or set back. try for spring and summer if it's too late for fall.

Fordham is another option, they definitely have orgo classes.

You can do a post bacc at Columbia but it'll probably cost you a small fortune!

Members don't see this ad :)
Hey Guys,

I finished my undergrad/master's at Penn in BE but recently decided to go to med school. I still need to take Organic Chemistry II and lab while also working full-time.

I was wondering if you have any ideas on where I could potentially take classes this fall. I hear that Hunter college might be a good option, although I am not sure if their registration is still open. I would really appreciate any input.

Thanks!