Orgo.&Physics together PLEASE HELP!!!!!

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Sadeeq_19

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
20+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi everyone,

I'm a sophomore biolgoy major. And i still haven't taken Organic Chem. and Physics. Is it possible to take both at the same? Is there anybody who too both at the same time and got atleast a B+?

Members don't see this ad.

I think you can take both and still make a decent grade. You'll just have to make sure your third class is EXTREMELY easy and won't require a lot of your study time (ie...don't take a class that would require you to write a bunch of papers). Organic is very intense, as I'm sure you've gathered, and the labs are fairly time consuming as well. Most schools require you to keep a scientific notebook of your experiments and then write reports about them...same for physics. Between the lectures and the labs, you'll have a very full plate. Good luck.

I took Orgo and physics together my Junior year, in addition to cell bio and genetics, and nearly had a nervous breakdown. i think that's only because I took myself and the premed process too seriously. I did get all A's that semester but I had to work very hard.

If possible, learn some orgo and physics during the summer to get an advantage. And study, study, study, from the very beginning of the semester. DO NOT fall behind, and unlike me, have your other courses be more fun and less intense. If you have trouble with any of these classes have a tutor from the very beginning. I hope this helps.

Members don't see this ad :)
I took Orgo and Physics together as a Sophomore along with two math courses and one of my core requirements. I should've just given up then, but I kept on truckin' and pulled out fine. You will too -- it just takes time and krazy glue to plant that rear end in a chair.

Good luck!

Tim of New York City.